The Open featured groups tee times: Rory McIlroy, Brooks Koepka, Tiger Woods and more

The golfing majors have come in quick succession this year, after the PGA Championship was moved to earlier in the season.

It means The Open is now the final major of the year and it’s set to be a special occasion at Royal Portrush.

Rory McIlroy has history here, having shot a record 61 on the course as a 16-year-old and that could give him an edge over the other big names.

Francesco Molinari returns as the defending champion, while top favourites such as Brooks Koepka, Tiger Woods and Justin Rose will also be in action.

The Open featured groups tee times: Thursday and Friday

Phil Mickelson, Shane Lowry, Branden Grace

Thursday: 7:52am; Friday: 12:53pm

Henrik Stenson, Xander Schauffele, Graeme McDowell

Thursday: 9:14am; Friday: 2:15pm

Francesco Molinari, Bryson DeChambeau, Adam Scott

Thursday: 9:58am; Friday: 2:59pm

Rory McIlroy, Gary Woodland, Paul Casey

Thursday: 10:09am; Friday: 3:10pm

Rickie Fowler, Kevin Kisner, Hideki Matsuyama

Thursday: 10:20am; Friday: 3:21pm

Justin Thomas, Tommy Fleetwood, Thorbjorn Olesen

Thursday: 12:53pm; Friday: 7:52am

Brooks Koepka, Louis Oosthuizen, Shubankar Sharma

Thursday: 1:04pm; Friday: 8:03am

Justin Rose, Tony Finau, Lucas Bjerregaard

Thursday: 2:48pm; Friday: 9:47am

Dustin Johnson, Jason Day, Keegan Bradley

Thursday: 2:59pm; Friday: 9:58am

Tiger Woods, Matt Wallace, Patrick Reed

Thursday: 3:10pm; Friday: 10:09am

Jon Rahm, Patrick Cantlay, Matt Kuchar

Thursday: 3:21pm; Friday: 10:20am

Source: Read Full Article