2020 Consensus All-Americans: Alabama dominates with six selections

The NCAA announced the 2020 consensus All-American team on Friday, led by six Alabama players.

DeVonta Smith, the Heisman Trophy winner and Sporting News Player of the Year, was among the Crimson Tide’s six selections.

Sporting News is one of five outlets used to determine consensus All-Americans along with the American Football Coaches Association (AFCA), Associated Press (AP), Football Writers Association of America (FWAA) and Walter Camp Foundation (WC).

The Crimson Tide dominated the list, adding running back Najee Harris, offensive tackle Alex Leatherwood, center Landon Dickerson and cornerback Patrick Surtain II as unanimous selections; quarterback Mac Jones earned consensus honors.

To be selected to the consensus team, a player must be named first team on at least two of those five All-American teams. Second teams are used to break ties.

Here is a look at the consensus All-American Team.

*denotes unanimous selection:

Consensus All-American offense

Consensus All-American defense

Source: Read Full Article