Kansas City Chiefs among four teams to get seven Pro Bowl selections

The defending Super Bowl champion Kansas City Chiefs were one of four teams that had an NFL-best seven players selected as Pro Bowlers on Monday.

The Seattle Seahawks, Baltimore Ravens and Green Bay Packers also had seven players honoured.

The designations are largely symbolic as the Pro Bowl, slated to be played January 31 in Las Vegas, previously was cancelled because of the coronavirus pandemic.

Instead, the NFL will team with EA Sports that week for matches on the Madden NFL 21 video game involving current and former NFL players, celebrities and streamers. Players chosen as this year’s Pro Bowlers will square off on Madden in a simulation of the all-star game.

  • Patriots’ playoff streak snapped: 12 things from NFL Sunday
  • Panthers fire general manager Marty Hurney
  • Jags lead Jets in race for Trevor Lawrence

Six Chiefs were designated as Pro Bowl starters: quarterback Patrick Mahomes, wide receiver Tyreek Hill, tight end Travis Kelce, offensive tackle Eric Fisher, defensive tackle Chris Jones and strong safety Tyrann Mathieu. Defensive end Frank Clark rounds out the Kansas City contingent.

The Packers also had six players chosen as Pro Bowl starters: quarterback Aaron Rodgers, wide receiver Davante Adams, offensive tackle David Bakhtiari, guard Elgton Jenkins, outside linebacker Za’Darius Smith and cornerback Jaire Alexander. Running back Aaron Jones was chosen as a backup.

The Seahawks got four Pro Bowl starting nods: inside linebacker Bobby Wagner, free safety Quandre Diggs, long snapper Tyler Ott and special teams player Nick Bellore. Quarterback Russell Wilson, wide receiver DK Metcalf and strong safety Jamal Adams were chosen as reserves.

Three Ravens got Pro Bowl starting designations: fullback Patrick Ricard, long snapper Morgan Cox and kicker Justin Tucker. Offensive tackle Orlando Brown, defensive tackle Calais Campbell, outside linebacker Matt Judon and cornerback Marlon Humphrey nabbed backup slots.

The only teams that had no players selected to the Pro Bowl were the Carolina Panthers, Cincinnati Bengals, Dallas Cowboys, Jacksonville Jaguars and New York Jets.

AFC Pro Bowl players (* marks designated starters)

  • QB Patrick Mahomes*, Chiefs
  • QB Josh Allen, Bills
  • QB Deshaun Watson, Texans
  • RB Derrick Henry*, Titans
  • RB Nick Chubb, Browns
  • RB Josh Jacobs, Raiders
  • WR Tyreek Hill*, Chiefs
  • WR Stefon Diggs*, Bills
  • WR Keenan Allen, Chargers
  • WR AJ Brown, Titans
  • TE Travis Kelce*, Chiefs
  • TE Darren Waller, Raiders
  • FB Patrick Ricard*, Ravens
  • T Laremy Tunsil*, Texans
  • T Eric Fisher*, Chiefs
  • T Orlando Brown, Ravens
  • G Quenton Nelson*, Colts
  • G Joel Bitonio*, Browns
  • G David DeCastro, Steelers
  • C Maurkice Pouncey*, Steelers
  • C Ryan Kelly, Colts
  • DE Myles Garrett*, Browns
  • DE Joey Bosa*, Chargers
  • DE Frank Clark, Chiefs
  • DT Chris Jones*, Chiefs
  • DT Cameron Heyward*, Steelers
  • DT Calais Campbell, Ravens
  • OLB TJ Watt*, Steelers
  • OLB Bradley Chubb*, Broncos
  • OLB Matt Judon, Ravens
  • ILB Darius Leonard*, Colts
  • ILB Tremaine Edmunds, Bills
  • CB Xavien Howard*, Dolphins
  • CB Tre’Davious White*, Bills
  • CB Marlon Humphrey, Ravens
  • CB Stephon Gilmore, Patriots
  • FS Minkah Fitzpatrick*, Steelers
  • FS Justin Simmons, Broncos
  • SS Tyrann Mathieu*, Chiefs
  • LS Morgan Cox*, Ravens
  • P Jake Bailey*, Patriots
  • K Justin Tucker*, Ravens
  • RS Andre Roberts*, Bills
  • ST Matthew Slater, Patriots

NFC Pro Bowl players

  • QB Aaron Rodgers*, Packers
  • QB Russell Wilson, Seahawks
  • QB Kyler Murray, Cardinals
  • RB Dalvin Cook*, Vikings
  • RB Alvin Kamara, Saints
  • RB Aaron Jones, Packers
  • WR Davante Adams*, Packers
  • WR DeAndre Hopkins*, Cardinals
  • WR DK Metcalf, Seahawks
  • WR Justin Jefferson, Vikings
  • TE TJ Hockenson*, Lions
  • TE Evan Engram, Giants
  • FB Kyle Juszczyk*, 49ers
  • T David Bakhtiari*, Packers
  • T Trent Williams*, 49ers
  • T Terron Armstead, Saints
  • G Brandon Scherff*, Washington
  • G Elgton Jenkins*, Packers
  • G Andrus Peat, Saints
  • C Jason Kelce*, Eagles
  • C Frank Ragnow, Lions
  • DE Cameron Jordan*, Saints
  • DE Brandon Graham*, Eagles
  • DE Chase Young, Washington
  • DT Aaron Donald*, Rams
  • DT Fletcher Cox*, Eagles
  • DT Grady Jarrett, Falcons
  • OLB Khalil Mack*, Bears
  • OLB Za’Darius Smith*, Packers
  • OLB Jason Pierre-Paul, Buccaneers
  • ILB Bobby Wagner*, Seahawks
  • ILB Fred Warner, 49ers
  • CB Jalen Ramsey*, Rams
  • CB Jaire Alexander*, Packers
  • CB Marshon Lattimore, Saints
  • CB James Bradberry, Giants
  • FS Quandre Diggs*, Seahawks
  • SS Budda Baker*, Cardinals
  • SS Jamal Adams, Seahawks
  • LS Tyler Ott*, Seahawks
  • P Jack Fox*, Lions
  • K Younghoe Koo*, Falcons
  • RS Cordarrelle Patterson*, Bears
  • ST Nick Bellore*, Seahawks

Source: Read Full Article