Daytona 500: All-time winners by year in biggest NASCAR race

The 61st annual Daytona 500 will be contested Sunday at Daytona International Speedway (2:30 p.m. ET, Fox). 

Richard Petty holds the record for most Daytona 500 victories (seven), while 10 other drivers have won NASCAR's premier event at least twice: Cale Yarborough (four), Bobby Allison (three), Dale Jarrett (three), Jeff Gordon (three), Dale Earnhardt Jr. (two), Bill Elliott (two), Jimmie Johnson (two), Matt Kenseth (two), Sterling Marlin (two) and Michael Waltrip (two).

Johnson, a seven-time NASCAR Cup Series champion, will be the only driver with multiple Daytona 500 victories in action Sunday, but others — including Kevin Harvick, Ryan Newman, Joey Logano, Denny Hamlin, Kurt Busch and last year's winner Austin Dillon — will try to conquer "The Great American Race" for the second time.

Source: Read Full Article