NASCAR All-Star Race 2019: Schedule, lineup, TV and weather at Charlotte Motor Speedway

It’s race day at Charlotte Motor Speedway, and we've got all the information you need to get ready for Saturday night's Monster Energy Open and Monster Energy NASCAR All-Star Race:

Monster Energy Open

START TIME: 6 p.m. ET. GREEN FLAG: 6:18 p.m. ET.

RACE DISTANCE: 50 laps around the 1.5-mile track for a total of 75 miles.

STAGE LENGTHS (laps per stage): Stage 1: 20 Stage 2: 20. Stage 3: 10.

TV: FS1. Pre-race broadcast begins at 5 p.m. ET.

RADIO: Motor Racing Network. STREAMING: Fox Sports Go.

ENTRIES: Active full-time drivers who did not automatically qualify for the All-Star Race.

WHAT'S AT STAKE: Winners of each stage advance to the All-Star Race along with the fan vote winner.

OPINION: Why no one wants to win NASCAR All-Star fan vote

Kyle Larson (42) and Kevin Harvick (4) lead the pack out of Turn 4 during the Monster Energy NASCAR All-Star Race. (Photo: Jim Dedmon, USA TODAY Sports)

Monster Energy NASCAR All-Star Race

START TIME: 8 p.m. ET. GREEN FLAG: 8:16 p.m. ET.

RACE DISTANCE: 85 laps around the 1.5-mile track for a total of 127.5 miles.

STAGE LENGTHS (laps per stage): Stage 1: 30 Stage 2: 20. Stage 3: 20. Stage 4: 15.

TV: FS1. Pre-race broadcast begins immediately after Monster Energy Open.

RADIO: Motor Racing Network. STREAMING: Fox Sports Go.

WHAT'S AT STAKE: $1 million prize.

WEATHER: Nearly ideal. The Open will begin under partly sunny skies and temperatures in the mid-80s. The All-Star Race should begin right around sundown under clear skies with temperatures in the low 80s, tapering down to the high 70s.

DRIVER INTRODUCTIONS: Approximately 7:35 p.m. ET.

ENTRIES: Fifteen drivers have automatically qualified as regular-season race winners from 2018-2019, former All-Star winners or past Cup champions.

Drivers (car number in parentheses): Kurt Busch (1), Brad Keselowski (2), Austin Dillon (3), Kevin Harvick (4), Ryan Newman (6), Chase Elliott (9), Aric Almirola (10), Denny Hamlin (11), Ryan Blaney (12), Clint Bowyer (14), Kyle Busch (18), Martin Truex Jr. (19), Erik Jones (20), Joey Logano (22), Jimmie Johnson (48).

LAST TIME: Kevin Harvick led the final 11 laps and 36 overall to win the All-Star Race for the second time. Harvick edged Daniel Suarez, who qualified after winning the second stage of the All-Star Open, by 0.325 seconds.


1. (14) Clint Bowyer, Ford.

2. (18) Kyle Busch, Toyota.

3. (4) Kevin Harvick, Ford.

4. (3) Austin Dillon, Chevrolet.

5. (19) Martin Truex Jr., Toyota.

6. (6) Ryan Newman, Ford.

7. (20) Erik Jones, Toyota.

8. (48) Jimmie Johnson, Chevrolet.

9. (12) Ryan Blaney, Ford.

10. (22) Joey Logano, Ford.

11. (9) Chase Elliott, Chevrolet.

12. (11) Denny Hamlin, Toyota.

13. (10) Aric Almirola, Ford.

14. (2) Brad Keselowski, Ford.

15. (1) Kurt Busch, Chevrolet.

Source: Read Full Article