Man City players dominate as PFA Premier League Team of the Year is announced

Ruben Dias and Kevin De Bruyne have been named in the PFA Premier League Team of the Year, with six of the 11 selections going to players from newly crowned champions Manchester City.

Pep Guardiola’s rampant City side stormed to their third title in four years, finishing the campaign with a 12-gap between themselves and nearest rivals Manchester United last month.

Ederson, John Stones, Ruben Dias, Joao Cancelo, Kevin De Bruyne and Ilkay Gundogan have all been rewarded for their outstanding contributions with selections in the star-studded starting XI.

Luke Shaw and Bruno Fernandes make the cut following excellent individual campaigns at Manchester United, while Tottenham’s Harry Kane and Son Heung-min and Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah have been picked in attack.

🏆 The PFA Premier League Team of the Year is… @EdersonMoraes93 @LukeShaw23 
Joao Cancelo 
John [email protected] @DeBruyneKev @B_Fernandes8 @IlkayGuendogan @HKane @MoSalah

Let’s hear it for the winners! 🙌⚽️🏆 @ManUtd @SpursOfficial @ManCity @LFC

More to follow.

Source: Read Full Article