UFC 251 prize money: How much will Usman, Masvidal, Volkanovski and co earn?

The stage is set for UFC 251 as the fighters battle it on Fight Island. The is a stacked card to keep fans entertained throughout the night, with three title fights on offer.

Jorge Masvidal has stepped in at the last minute to face welterweight champion Kamaru Usman in tonight’s main event.

And the 35-year-old is said to be “extremely happy” with the deal he has been given.

Masvidal was drafted in to replace Gilbert Burns, who was pulled from the card after testing positive for coronavirus.

The full payouts will be confirmed after UFC 251 but Masvidal’s manager Malki Kawa told Yahoo Sports the fighter was pleased with the deal to face Usman.

ALSO SEE – UFC 251 predictions: Usman, Volkanovski, Aldo & more fights predicted

Another title bout features the rematch between Alexander Volkanovski and Max Holloway, who lost the featherweight belt to his opponent seven months ago.

In addition, Petr Yan and Jose Aldo square off for the vacant bantamweight title.

Two fighters will have their purses cut after missing weight for their UFC 251 contests.

Raulian Paiva, who takes on Zhalgas Zhumagulov, missed weight and will be fined 20 per cent of his purse.

Vanessa Melo, who faces Karol Rosa, also missed weight and receives a 30 per cent purse fine.


  • Usman vs Masvidal UK start time: What time does UFC 251 start in UK?

UFC 251 purses

(Figures from Sportekz, bonuses not included)

Main Card

Kamaru Usman $500,000

Jorge Masvidal $350,000

Alexander Volkanovski $250,000

Max Holloway $300,000

Petr Yan $70,000

Jose Aldo $300,000

Jessica Andrade $105,000

Rose Namajunas $100,000

Amanda Ribas $24,000

Paige VanZant $60,000

Preliminary Card

Volkan Oezdemir $90,000

Jiří Procházka $12,000

Muslim Salikhov $14,000

Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos $26,000

Makwan Amirkhani $22,000

Danny Henry $16,000

Leonardo Santos $24,000

Roman Bogatov $12,0000


  • UFC 251: Where is Fight Island and who is fighting on the card?

Early Prelims

Marcin Tybura $68,000

Maxim Grishin $12,000

Raulian Paiva $12,000

Zhalgas Zhumagulov $12,000

Karol Rosa $12,000

Vanessa Melo $12,000

Davey Grant $14,000

Martin Day $12,000

Source: Read Full Article