Euro 2024 draw details including TV channel, start time and seedings

England will have a clearer idea of their road to glory at Euro 2024 when the draw for the tournament in Germany on Saturday. Harry Kane and co. are among the favourites to win the competition and end nearly 60 years of hurt.

Express Sport has all the details ahead of UEFA’s draw.

When is the Euro 2024 draw?

The draw for the Euro 2024 finals will take place on Saturday, December 2. A ceremony will begin at 5pm UK time.

It will take place at the Elbphilharmonie in Hamburg, Germany. Hamburg will host four group stage fixtures and a quarter-final tie at the tournament next summer.

How can I watch the Euro 2024 draw?

The Euro 2024 draw is not available to watch on television. However, UEFA say that it will be broadcast via their website and the official UEFA Euro 2024 app.

READ MORE: England receive Mourinho verdict with FA chiefs ‘ready’ for Southgate switch[LATEST]

How does the Euro 2024 draw work?

Qualified nations have been allocated to one of four pots (1, 2, 3 or 4) in advance of the draw, based on their performances during qualifying. Hosts Germany are seeded in Pot 1 but are not drawn as they are automatically allocated to Group A. The three teams who qualify via the play-offs next March are allocated to Pot 4.

A further six pots (A, B, C, D, E or F) are required to draw the respective team’s position in each group. Pots B-F contain four balls each to represent the positions available in each group (eg B1, B2, B3 and B4). Pot A contains only three balls for the positions A2, A3 and A4 in Group A, since Germany will occupy position A1.

  • Support fearless journalism
  • Read The Daily Express online, advert free
  • Get super-fast page loading

Man Utd ‘make Ancelotti offer’ as Real Madrid boss enters final months of deal[GOSSIP]
Man Utd offer contract, Arsenal launch £57m bid, Chelsea green light[UPDATES]
Arsenal face possible messy £27m transfer deal as Gunners ‘reject Ramsdale bid'[LATEST]

What are the Euro 2024 draw seedings?

Pot 1: Germany (hosts), Portugal, France, Spain, Belgium, England

Pot 2: Hungary, Türkiye, Romania, Denmark, Albania, Austria

Pot 3: Netherlands, Scotland, Croatia, Slovenia, Slovakia, Czechia

Pot 4: Italy, Serbia, Switzerland, Play-off winner A, Play-off winner B, Play-off winner C

When are the Euro 2024 qualifying play-offs?

Some teams have qualified for Euro 2024 via their performance in the UEFA Nations League. Others must qualify via a play-off.

The play-off format sees two rounds of matches. Teams will play a semi-final and the six winners will play in a final round of games. The three victorious nations will go to Euro 2024.

There will be six semi-finals on March 21, 2024, and three finals on March 26, 2024.

The semi-final fixtures are:

Wales v Finland

Poland v Estonia

Bosnia and Herzegovina v Ukraine

Israel v Iceland

Georgia v Luxembourg

Greece v Kazakhstan

Source: Read Full Article